Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

2016 Student Leaders

​Student Leaders with Mr Tim Nicholls, Local member for Clayfield and Mrs Georgia O'Shea (Principal).

​On Friday 12th February, Hendra State School had their leadership ceremony and presented their 2016 school leaders with their badges.


All potential candidates presented speeches to students, staff and parents and voting took place in the week prior to the leadership ceremony. It was extremely pleasing to see the calibre of leadership that Hendra had to offer and to see what the future has in store!


Mr Tim Nicholls, Local member for Clayfield was invited to speak about leadership and present the school badges. School Captains for 2016 are Mya Taylor and Damon Karauna; Sports Captains are Amarlee Sullivan and Jacob Andrews.


Congratulations to all our School Leaders.